May 15, 2017


The Chinese zodiac  is divided into 12 parts, and the five elements. The five elements are metal, water, wood, fire, and earth.
Each year of the Chinese Zodiac is represented by a different animal: the rat, ox, tiger, rabbit, dragon, snake, horse, sheep, monkey, rooster, dog, and pig. Each animal is known to have certain characteristics that a person born under the sign would demonstrate. The five elements are assigned to the 12 animals (years), giving different characteristics to each animal (year).

Animal Personality Traits
  • Rat: quick-witted, smart, charming, and persuasive
  • Ox: patient, kind, stubborn, and conservative
  • Tiger: authoritative, emotional, courageous, and intense
  • Rabbit: popular, compassionate, and sincere
  • Dragon: energetic, fearless, warm-hearted, and charismatic
  • Snake: charming, gregarious, introverted, generous, and smart
  • Horse: energetic, independent, impatient, and enjoy traveling
  • Sheep: mild-mannered, shy, kind, and peace-loving
  • Monkey: fun, energetic, and active
  • Rooster: independent, practical, hard-working, and observant
  • Dog: patient, diligent, generous, faithful, and kind
  • Pig: loving, tolerant, honest, and appreciative of luxury
The five elements and Yin Yan
Much of Chinese philosophy is built around five elements: metal, water, fire, wood and earth. They have existed in the culture for thousands of years and affect the Chinese horoscope. Each element has different traits and they combined with the 12 animal signs.
The concept of Yin and Yan also affect the Chinese Zodiac. The odd years are Yin years and even years are Yan years. Yin is perceived as earth, female, dark, and passive. Yan is perceived as male, heaven, light, and active. 

Find your Chinese Astrology Sign…
According to Chinese Astrology, your birth year tells you more than just your age. Find out what your Chinese zodiac sign reveals about you now!

No comments:

Post a Comment